The Central Library

Address

616 Macleod Trail SE - T2G 2M2

Phone

Centralized Switchboard: (403) 260-2600

Hours

Monday to Thursday: 9 am - 8 pm
Friday: 9 am - 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday: 12 noon - 5 pm

*Closed Sundays during the summer. The last open Sunday in spring is May 11 and the first open Sunday in fall is September 7, 2014.

Closure Days

Holidays 2014

  • Family Day, Monday, February 17
  • Good Friday, Friday, April 18
  • Easter Sunday, Sunday, April 20
  • Victoria Day, Monday, May 19
  • Canada Day, Tuesday, July 1
  • Heritage Day, Monday, August 4
  • Labour Day, Monday, September 1
  • Thanksgiving, Monday, October 13
  • Remembrance Day, Tuesday, November 11
  • Christmas Eve, Wednesday, December 24 (Close at 4 pm)
  • Christmas Day, Thursday, December 25
  • Boxing Day, Friday, December 26
  • New Year’s Eve, Wednesday, December 31 (Close at 4 pm)
  • New Year’s Day, Thursday, January 1, 2015
Transit

LRT City Hall

Access for People with Disabilities

Easy Access: Ground-level entrance, automatic doors
Wheelchair accessible: washrooms, computer catalogue. ALEX workstations are available on the 5th floor.

UPCOMING PROGRAMS