Programs & Events

Your Library card gives you free access to great programs

From Baby Storytimes to 50+ Coffee Times, we have programs for everything you're into. Improve your computer skills, practice your English, or just have some fun.

Pick up a printed copy of the current Program Guide at a local branch, or download a PDF version:

Call 403-260-2620 to register, or register online.

Did You Know graphic
Programs for parent/caregiver with a child (like our popular Mother Goose programs) require both parent and child to have a valid library card to register. Children’s cards are free — just visit a branch to pick one up.

Register for Programs

Search ResultsSearch Results
  • LocationDateStatusRegistration
    CrowfootSunday, Oct. 5
    1 - 3 p.m.
    30 spaces availableStarts 15/Sep/2014 10 am
    Crowfoot - Main Floor Program Room

    Summary: Fuzzy future? Join Ann Nakaska from Constructive Career and Life Designs to explore industries and work on essential career skills such as building your resume or life passport, learning about work culture and creating a solid financial future.

    Audience: Teens - Ages 13 to 17

  • LocationDateStatusRegistration
    CrowfootThursday, Aug. 28
    7 - 8:30 p.m.
    FullPut me on wait list
    Crowfoot - Main Floor Discovery Centre

    Summary: Learn to use Library resources to write better research papers and get that "A".

    Audience: Teens - Ages 13 to 17

  • LocationDateStatusRegistration
    Village SquareFridays, Sept. 26, Oct. 3, Oct. 10, Oct. 17, Oct. 24, Oct. 31, Nov. 7, Nov. 14, Nov. 21, and Nov. 28
    3 - 5 p.m.
    15 spaces availableSee Below
    Village Square - Main Floor Large Meeting Room

    Summary: Learn employment skills, increase self-awareness, improve employment readiness and build confidence for your job search and the workplace through hands-on workshops presented by the City of Calgary Youth Employment Centre. Visit nextsteps.ca/jumpstart for an application form and more information.

    Audience: Teens - Ages 14 to 17

  • LocationDateStatusRegistration
    Village Square, Tuesday, Sept. 9 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Saturday, Oct. 4 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.,
    Saturday, Oct. 11 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Oct. 14 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Saturday, Oct. 25 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Nov. 4 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Dec. 9 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Jan. 13 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Feb. 10 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Mar. 10 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Apr. 14 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, May 12 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    and Tuesday, June 9 4 - 5:30 p.m.
    13 spaces availableRegister
    Village Square - Main Floor Large Meeting Room

    Summary: Learn workshop facilitation, leadership and public-speaking skills while making a huge impact on your community. This opportunity through the Canadian Red Cross recruits youth to deliver workshops on bullying and harassment to their peers in the school and in the community.

    Audience: Teens - Ages 14 to 17

  • LocationDateStatusRegistration
    Forest LawnMonday, Sept. 29,
    Tuesday, Sept. 30,
    Wednesday, Oct. 1,
    Thursday, Oct. 2,
    Monday, Oct. 6,
    Tuesday, Oct. 7,
    Wednesday, Oct. 8,
    Thursday, Oct. 9,
    Tuesday, Oct. 14,
    Wednesday, Oct. 15,
    Thursday, Oct. 16,
    Monday, Oct. 20,
    Tuesday, Oct. 21,
    Wednesday, Oct. 22,
    Thursday, Oct. 23,
    Monday, Oct. 27,
    Tuesday, Oct. 28,
    Wednesday, Oct. 29,
    Thursday, Oct. 30,
    Monday, Nov. 3,
    Tuesday, Nov. 4,
    Wednesday, Nov. 5,
    Thursday, Nov. 6,
    Monday, Nov. 10,
    Wednesday, Nov. 12,
    Thursday, Nov. 13,
    Monday, Nov. 17,
    Tuesday, Nov. 18,
    Wednesday, Nov. 19,
    Thursday, Nov. 20,
    Monday, Nov. 24,
    Tuesday, Nov. 25,
    Wednesday, Nov. 26,
    Thursday, Nov. 27,
    Monday, Dec. 1,
    Tuesday, Dec. 2,
    Wednesday, Dec. 3,
    Thursday, Dec. 4,
    Monday, Dec. 8,
    Tuesday, Dec. 9,
    Wednesday, Dec. 10
    and Thursday, Dec. 11
    4 - 5:30 p.m.
    100 spaces availableNot Required
    Forest Lawn - Basement CLLC

    Summary: Join us for exciting teen after-school programs including board games, art, movies, video games and more. In partnership with Calgary Afterschool. For more information, call 403.221.2070.

    Audience: Teens - Ages 11 to 17

  • LocationDateStatusRegistration
    Forest LawnThursday, Sept. 25
    4 - 5:30 p.m.
    200 spaces availableNot Required
    Forest Lawn - Basement CLLC

    Summary: Drop in for an afternoon of video games, button making, music, free pizza, prizes and more!

    Audience: Teens - Ages 11 to 17

  • LocationDateStatusRegistration
    Fish CreekSundays, Sept. 21, Oct. 19, Nov. 16, and Dec. 14
    2 - 3 p.m.
    6 spaces availableRegister
    Nose HillMondays, Sept. 22, Oct. 20, Nov. 17, and Dec. 15
    7 - 8 p.m.
    10 spaces availableRegister
    Fish Creek - Main Floor Program RoomNose Hill - Main Floor Program Room

    Summary: Read and discuss the latest teen books. Call for book titles; copies are available at the Library.

    Audience: Teens - Ages 13 to 17

  • LocationDateStatusRegistration
    ShawnessyThursdays, Sept. 11, Sept. 18, Sept. 25, Oct. 2, Oct. 9, Oct. 16, Oct. 23, Oct. 30, Nov. 6, Nov. 13, Nov. 20, Nov. 27, Dec. 4, Dec. 11, and Dec. 18
    4 - 5:30 p.m.
    25 spaces availableNot Required
    Shawnessy - Main Floor Program Room

    Summary: Drop in every Thursday after school for movies, games, crafts, conversation...and more! Or just come hang out.

    Audience: Teens - Ages 13 to 17

  • LocationDateStatusRegistration
    CentralSundays, Oct. 5, Oct. 12, Oct. 19, Oct. 26, Nov. 2, Nov. 9, Nov. 16, and Nov. 23
    3 - 4:30 p.m.
    15 spaces availableStarts 15/Sep/2014 10 am
    Nose HillThursdays, Oct. 2, Oct. 9, Oct. 16, Oct. 23, Oct. 30, Nov. 6, Nov. 13, and Nov. 20
    4 - 5:30 p.m.
    15 spaces availableStarts 15/Sep/2014 10 am
    ShaganappiSaturdays, Sept. 27, Oct. 4, Oct. 11, Oct. 18, Oct. 25, Nov. 1, Nov. 8, and Nov. 15
    10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
    14 spaces availableSee Below
    ShawnessySundays, Sept. 28, Oct. 5, Oct. 12, Oct. 19, Oct. 26, Nov. 2, Nov. 9, and Nov. 16
    1:30 - 3:30 p.m.
    12 spaces availableRegister
    Signal HillWednesdays, Oct. 8, Oct. 15, Oct. 22, Oct. 29, Nov. 5, Nov. 12, Nov. 19, and Nov. 26
    7 - 8:30 p.m.
    15 spaces availableStarts 15/Sep/2014 10 am
    Thorn-HillSaturdays, Sept. 27, Oct. 4, Oct. 11, Oct. 18, Oct. 25, Nov. 1, Nov. 8, and Nov. 15
    1:30 - 3 p.m.
    13 spaces availableRegister
    Central - 2nd Floor Program RoomNose Hill - Main Floor Program RoomShaganappi - Main Floor Meeting RoomShawnessy - Main Floor Program RoomSignal Hill - Main Floor Program RoomThorn-Hill - Main Floor Program Room

    Summary: Develop speaking and presentation skills, self-confidence and strong leadership abilities.

    Audience: Teens - Ages 13 to 17

  • LocationDateStatusRegistration
    CentralThursday, Aug. 28
    2:30 - 4 p.m.
    20 spaces availableNot Required
    Louise RileyWednesday, Aug. 27
    2:30 - 3:15 p.m.
    999 spaces availableNot Required
    Village SquareThursday, Aug. 28
    4 - 5:30 p.m.
    CancelledNot Available
    Central - 2nd Floor Program RoomLouise Riley - Main Floor Open AreaVillage Square - Main Floor Program Room

    Summary: Join Library staff and other teens to work on Youth Read challenges, and you could win some fantastic prizes.

    Audience: Teens - Ages 13 to 17

1Showing 1 - 10 of 10 Record(s)