2013 Writer in Residence Welcome and Program Launch

Join us as we welcome Barb Howard to her new position as Writer in Residence at historic Memorial Park Library.  She will read from a selection of her works and outline plans for her residency.  A reception will follow.

Memorial Park Library

Thursday, September 5
7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
No registration required

 

Reckless Writing

Abandon your inner critic and join Writer in Residence Barb Howard for one hour of prompted fearless writing followed by one hour of discussion. Each program in the series will be held at Memorial Park Library from 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. No registration is required.

Scent of a Story
        Tuesday, September 10         

Sound Bytes
         Tuesday, September 24         

Tangible Textures
     Tuesday, October 8    

The Mind’s Eye
              Tuesday, October 22              

Taste Memories
           Tuesday, November 5            

The Sixth Sense
         Tuesday, November 19          

 

Writer and Readers

Writer in Residence Barb Howard will read from a selection of her works and talk about her experience as a writer.

Signal Hill Library

Thursday, October 3
7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Memorial Park Library

Tuesday, October 22
2:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Nose Hill Library

Monday, October 28
1:30 – 3:00 p.m.

 

Embedded on the Home Front: Where Military and Civilian Lives Converge

Writer in Residence Barb Howard will read from her essay and speak about co-editing this insightful anthology about the Canadian military home front.

Crowfoot Library

Friday, November 8
2:00 – 3:30 p.m.